Hit teleserye stars bag PMPC top acting award | mb.com.ph | Philippine News
Home  » Entertainment News » Hit teleserye stars bag PMPC top acting award

Hit teleserye stars bag PMPC top acting award

Coco Martin was named Best Drama Actor Coco Martin (Photo from Twitter/Kane Choa)

Coco Martin was named Best Drama Actor (Photo from Twitter/Kane Choa)

Richard Yap wins Best Drama Actor award

Richard Yap wins Best Drama Actor award

Kapuso Actress Marian Rivera and Kapamilya Actors Coco Martin and Richard Yap took home the major awards at the recently concluded 27th PMPC Star Awards held at the AFP Theater, Quezon City.

Marian Rivera wins Best Drama Actress Award

Marian Rivera wins Best Drama Actress Award

Marian bagged the Best Drama Actress award for her role in “Temptation of Wife,” besting veteran actresses Nora Aunor (“Never Say Goodbye”) and Janice De Belen (“Ina, Kapatid, Anak”), among others.

Coco (“Juan Dela Cruz”) and Richard (“Be Careful With My Heart”) tied for the Best Drama Actor plum, with their shows winning Best Primetime Drama Series Award and Best Daytime Drama Series Award, respectively.

Coco was named Male Star Of The Night and Kim Chiu as Female Star Of The Night.

Some fresh faces in the award include Ruru Madrid (“Maynila: Faith In Love”), who clinched the Best New Male TV Personality and Janella Salvador (“Be Careful”) as Best New Female TV Personality.

Meanwhile, ABS-CBN and GMA-7 were both named Best TV Station.


Here is the complete list of winners:

Best TV Station



Best Drama Actress

-Marian Rivera (Temptation of Wife / GMA-7)

Best Drama Actor

-Coco Martin (Juan Dela Cruz / ABS-CBN)

-Richard Yap (Be Careful With My Heart / ABS-CBN

Best Primetime Drama Series

-Juan Dela Cruz (ABS-CBN)

Best Daytime Drama Series

-Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Supporting Actress

-KC Concepcion (“Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala” / ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Supporting Actor

-Arjo Atayde (“Dugong Buhay” / ABS-CBN)

-Arron Villaflor (“Juan Dela Cruz” / ABS-CBN

Best Drama Anthology

-”Magpakailanman” (GMA-7)

Best Single Performance By An Actress

-Nikki Gil (MMK “Ilog” / ABS-CBN )

Best Single Performance By An Actor

-Carlo Aquino (MMK “Pulang Laso” / ABS-CBN )

Best Child Performer

-Andrea Brillantes (“Annaliza” / ABS-CBN )

Best New Male TV Personality

-Ruru Madrid (“Maynila: Faith In Love” / GMA-7)

Best New Female Tv Personality

-Janella Salvador (“Be Careful With My Heart”/ ABS-CBN )

Best Gag Show

-”Bubble Gang” (GMA-7)

-”Banana Split: Extra Scoop” (ABS-CBN )

Best Comedy Show

Pepito Manoloto (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actor

Michael V (“Bubble Gang”/ GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actress

Rufa Mae Quinto (“Bubble Gang”/ GMA-7)

Best Musical-Variety Show


Best Variety Show

“It’s Showtime” (ABS-CBN )

Best Female Tv Host

Anne Curtis (“It’s Showtime “/ ABS-CBN )

Best Male Tv Host

Billy Crawford (“It’s Showtime” / ABS-CBN )

Best Public Service Program

“Imbestigador” (GMA 7)

Best Public Service Program Host

Vicky Morales (“Wish Ko Lang” / GMA-7)

Best Horror/Fantasy Program

“Wansapanataym” (ABS-CBN )

Best Reality Competition Program

-”Extra Challenge” (GMA-7)

Best Reality Competition Program Host

Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo (“Master Chef Pinoy Edition” / ABS-CBN )

Best Game Show

“Celebrity Bluff” (GMA-7)

Best Game Show Host

Luis Manzano (“Kapamilya Deal Or No Deal” / ABS-CBN )

Best Talent Search Program

“Talentadong Pinoy Worldwide” (TV5)

Best Talent Search Program Host

Toni Gonzaga, Alex Gonzaga, Robi Domingo (“The Voice of the Philippines” / ABS-CBN )

Best Youth Oriented Program

“Luv U” (ABS-CBN )

Best Educational Program

“Born To Be Wild” (GMA-7)

Best Educational Program Host

Kim Atienza (“Matanglawin”/ ABS-CBN )

Best Celebrity Talk Show

“Kris TV” (ABS-CBN )

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host

Vice Ganda (“Gandang Gabi Vice” / ABS-CBN )

Best Documentary Program

“I-Witness” (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Host

Kara David, Sandra Aguinaldo, Howie Severino, Jay Taruc (“I-Witness” / GMA-7)

Best Documentary Special

“Gusto Kong Mag-aral” (ABS-CBN )

Best Magazine Show

“I Juander” (GMA News TV)

Best Magazine Show Host

Jessica Soho (“Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho” / GMA-7)

Best News Program

“State of The Nation” (GMA News TV)

Best Male Newscaster

Julius Babao (“TV Patrol” / ABS-CBN )

Best Female Newscaster

Karen Davila (“Bandila”/ ABS -CBN )

Best Morning Show

“Umagang Kay Ganda” (ABS-CBN )

Best Morning Show Host

Arnold Clavio, Rhea Santos-De Guzman, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Suzi Entrata-Abrera, Danilo Federez, Lhar Santiago, Love Añover, Atty. Gabby Concepcion, Drew Arellano, Winnie Monsod, Pia Arcangel, Luanne Dy, Connie Sison, Monica Verallo, Nathaniel Cruz, Tonipet Gaba, Susan Enriquez, Ivan Mayrina (“Unang Hirit” / GMA-7)

Best Public Affairs Program

“The Bottomline With Boy Abunda” (ABS-CBN )

Best Public Affairs Program Host

Boy Abunda (“The Bottomline With Boy Abunda” / ABS-CBN )

Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show

“Startalk” (GMA-7)

Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host

Ogie Diaz (“Showbiz Inside Report” / ABS-CBN )

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host

Cristy Fermin (“Ang Latest” / TV5)

Best Children Show

“Batibot” (TV5)

Best Children Show Host

Sabrina Man, Miggy Jimenez, Lianne Valentino, Isabel “Lenlen” Frial, Nomer Limatog, Miggs Cuaderno, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Potchi Mascot (“TropangPochi” / GMA-7)

Best Travel Show

“Biyahe Ni Drew” (GMA News TV)

Best Travel Show Host

Richard Gutierrez (“Pinoy Adventures” /GMA 7)

Best Lifestyle Show

“Convergence” (NET 25)

Best Lifestyle Show Host

Solenn Heussaff (“Fashbook” / GMA News TV)

Male Star Of The Night

Coco Martin

Female Star Of The Night

Kim Chiu

Special Citation

German Moreno

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award

Kitchie Benedicto, producer

Excellence In Broadcasting

Rey Langit