Tennis at Kudarat | Manila Bulletin | Latest Breaking News | News Philippines
Natural Disaster
Home  » Sports » Tennis » Tennis at Kudarat

Tennis at Kudarat

Action in the Palawan Pawnshop President’s ELO Cup Regional age-group tennis circuit resumes next week when Series 57 is held July 11-15 at the Isulan Capitol Tennis Club in Sultan Kudarat.

Minette Bentillo, gold medalist in the recent Palarong Pambansa, headlines the talent-laden field that includes Jazelle Madis, Janus Ringia, Red Directo and Vince EJ Tugade, Nicole Gorospe, Dale Gorospe, Kathlenrey Arandia, Harlyn Getalla, Manuel Antoni Firman, Ma. Angele Novis, Shaira Hope Rivera and Carlyn Bless Guarde.

Rising junior players from Gen. Santos City, M’lang, Davao, Digos, Kabacan, Kidapawan City, Koronadal City, Tupi, Alamada and Tacuron have also confirmed participation in the five-day tournament serving as part of the nationwide youth tennis circuit put up by Philta under president and Parañaque City Mayor Edwin Olivarez and sponsored by Palawan Pawnshop through COO Bobby Castro.